Knowing God

15 years ago, my life changed.  In my car, in a Wal-Mart parking lot, God made Himself known to me.  My 3-year-old daughter, slept through the whole thing in the back seat.  But my life changed forever.

It hasn’t been easy along the way. “You will have trouble,” Jesus told his disciples (John 16:33).  I’ve been laid off the times from the tumultuous energy industry. I’ve eaten more beans and cornbread than I care to remember (but my wife makes some amazing beans and cornbread!)  And my car is nothing to brag about.

But in the same breath as the quote above, Jesus also said, “take heart, I have overcome the world.” 

And that’s where knowing Him – not just knowing about Him – can change your life.

I’m here to testify. I do indeed have it all. At this point, joy and peace are some pretty valuable commodities! 

I will be writing here about how I came to know God; how He has healed me; how He has bestowed peace and joy on me. How he answers my prayers, and sometimes the answer is “no.”

Keep tuned.

Adios,

Clay

Leave a Reply

