I like big b***s and I cannot lie…

There we were. Seven grown ups, ten youth and me. On a plane returning from Honduras, not quite a year ago. Next to me was a great kid who reminds me a lot of me thirty years ago. As the previews repeated on the tiny screens in front of us, Die Hard kept coming up. I said, “I like big booms and I cannot lie.”

My daughter, across the aisle, looked over and said, “Daddy!”

The youth minister gave me a look that… well let’s just say I’m glad looks don’t really kill.

That day, I learned the importance of proper enunciation. It’s a lesson I will never forget. And I will continue to laugh heartily every time I think of it.

Leave a Reply

