I Want to BLOG Again!

Ok – so, it’s been a while. I blogged regularly until my dream job was about to become a reality. That took quite a while. From the interview process through hire was fourteen months. Yeah, I was a contractor during that 14 months so it wasn’t like I didn’t have an income. But like I said before – and I’ll say it again and again. Letting God drive is like riding a roller coaster. One minute you’re up, the next you’re down – but you’re rarely bored.

Q:What has happened in my life over the last fourteen months?
A:Quite a bit!

I worked 7-12s for most of that time. I prayed hard for a real job. I cried, yelled, jeered and cheered. I somehow managed to reflect enough of God’s light that my co-workers came to know me as a Christian. One, in fact, asked me to pray because I am a “Holy Man”. If only you knew the truth…

But one thing became startingly clear: God is active in my life, even if I don’t know it.

Here are the keys I’ve been working on for the past fourteen months:

  • God loves us.
  • God wants us to know Him. For how can we love Him if we don’t even know Him?
  • God doeswant us to be filled with joy. But joy does not equal happiness. More on that to come.
  • God has programmed us for certain tasks – working outside of those tasks finds us in conflict and stressed.
  • God is. God was. God will always be.

Each of those is a mouthful, worthy of its own entry. And each of them might be a blog entry down the road – I don’t know. Right now, I know that He is working to reveal His glory to me. And I relish His action in my life.

I’m not rich. I’m not the manager. I’m not retired. But my current line of work is what I’ve been dreaming about for five years – a bridge away from the technological grindstone and into working with people! Praise God!

2 Responses to I Want to BLOG Again!

  1. Squat says:

    Give us an update on this dream job…

Leave a Reply

