Happy Movember

I’m growing a moustache for a good cause.  Facial hair doesn’t look good on me, so I’ve been told.  My lip is as folically challenged as my head.  But I’m doing it for a good cause.  Check out http://mobro.co/harrydude.  The goal is to raise awareness and money for men’s health care issues.  It’s the male version of the pink ribbon.

Today at church, I spoke with a research oncologist.  He works to find new ways to treat cancer – specifically prostate cancer.  He said that his organization benefits quite a bit from the money raised by Movember.  It was quite inspiring to hear about how this money is put to good use.

Please visit my Movember page.  Consider dropping a couple of bucks there.  And tell your friends!

Leave a Reply

