Droppin’ the ball

Yesterday I missed my “postaday2011” tag.  On a challenge from WordPress, I’ve been trying to post at least once a day, every day.  When I’m particularly loquacious, I’ll write two or three posts and schedule them for down the road.

Yesterday, though, I dropped the ball.

For all my talk of peace, there’s still something that won’t stop chewin’ on my head.  And I can’t quite place it.  But it’s getting smaller and less annoying every day.  You’ve probably heard that life is a journey, not a destination.  The same goes for peace.  You never arrive there, you are always getting closer and closer.  At least that’s how it appears to me.

So I dropped the ball.  The OCD in me wants to jump in a time-machine and write a post for yesterday.  It can’t be done.  The manic-depressive in me wants to jump and scream because I’m not living up to my potential.

The Holy Spirit in me wants to say it just don’t matter.  Is anyone going to die because I didn’t post?  No.  Is anyone going to yell at me for not posting?  No.

I dropped the ball.  And I’m really not worried about it.  See, that nagging little worry in the back of my head is getting even smaller.

And I posted today.

That was a short post.

Leave a Reply

