On Venom and Vitriol

I’m tired of it.  I don’t care who’s spouting it, I”m tired of it.  The Republicans hate the Democrats.  The Atheists hate the Christians.  The dogs hate the cats.  And I’m not even gonna mention Da Bears.

There was a terrible tragedy in Arizona this past weekend.  A reminder of the anarchist terrorists from a hundred years ago, shots were fired at a political rally.  With little compassion for the families of the dead and wounded, people have been pointing fingers and screaming at each other.  Politicians are trying to blame other politicians.  The left blaming the right.

SHUT UP!!!

We’re tired of hearing about the blame.  Someone has been arrested.  Conspiracy theories will abound for decades, but in the end only the shooter will be prosecuted.  Drop it.  You can’t make it any better by screaming at each other.

I feel like I’m talking to my kids.

One Response to On Venom and Vitriol

  1. I couldn’t agree more. The fact that certain politicians, pundits and media members are exploiting this to advance a political agenda is absolutely reprehensible. The simple fact is that an unstable man committed an evil act. I think James said it best:

    “13 When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone;14 but each one is tempted when, by his own evil desire, he is dragged away and enticed. 15 Then, after desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin; and sin, when it is full‑grown, gives birth to death.” – James 1:13-15

Leave a Reply

