Like a Dog

On my old blog, I wrote a post by the same title.  This is not exactly that post.  No, it’s slightly different.  If you want to read that post, then I advise you to click onthe link.  Otherwise keep reading.  And, after you read this post, then click on the link and read that post.  It’s pretty cool, too.

The other day, I told my wife, “If I believed in reincarnation, I’d want to come back as your dog.”  See, she babies her dogs.  She loves on them she feeds them, she provides for their every need.  So long as they behave, and that really isn’t asking a lot, their lives are pretty sweet.  All she wants from them is their love and devotion.  And she gets it.

She said to me, “That’s what God wants from you, too.  If you are to God as my dogs are to me, He will baby you.  He will love on you and feed you and provide for your every need.  So long as you behave, and that really isn’t asking a lot, your life could be pretty sweet.  All He wants from you is your love and devotion.  Does He get it?”

Wow.  So God wants me to be like a dog.  Give Him my love and devotion and he will allow me to roll in the dirt and chew His old socks.  And I get a big rawhide bone on Christmas.  And I don’t even have to bark at strangers!

Leave a Reply

