Dilemma

As you may know, in July I lost my day job. I was fortunate enough to land a contract for a project that lasted eight weeks. Then, the company with the project extended my contract. I now work on the helpdesk. It is very nice to be employed.

Here’s my dilemma. I love spending time with my family. And I love being able to provide for them. But the job is an hour away. And they gave changed my shift from 7-4 to 9-6. That means I am away from home between 8am and 7 pm. I don’t get to do the things I used to with my family. I only get to see my kids for a couple of hours before they go to bed. And I don’t eat a single meal with my family.

What’s a Daddy to do?

Leave a Reply

