Dew and Universe Juice

I tried fasting.  I really did. I never thought it would be easy, but I had a spiritual goal in mind. I fasted and sought the guidance of the Lord. ‘Course, by the end of the first day, I was dizzy from lack o’ food. So, I decided to modify my fast, and I ate after dark. It helped me focus during the day.

Like Po in Kung Fu Panda, my body did not know I was seeking spiritual guidance. After 24 hours of no food, I was desperate for sustenance.

Fasting, like daily prayer, requires discipline. It requires training. It requires a build-up. I was not disciplined. I did not train. But I wanted to know what God had in store for my life. So, when it was time for everybody else to eat, I read the Word and prayed.

I did receive an answer (sorry, that’s private). But I learned something about fasting. It’s not easy. I plan to discipline myself to fast and pray. If anyone out there wants to train with me, let me know. I’m always open to that sort of improvement.

Adios,
Clay

Leave a Reply

