Waiting…

There’s a song from the movie Fireproof called “While I’m Waiting”. It promises to be faithful to God’s promises even while waiting for Him to deliver.

A job search dives into the very meaning of the song. And today’s job fair is no different. 20 minutes in line for 30 seconds of face time.

I am waiting. God has promised to faithfully protect my family. I believe Him. He has promised to feed and clothe the sparrows and I am “much more than them.”

So I patiently wait. For my dream job. For the acreage we want. For these s-l-o-w lines to move.

God has something great in store for me. I don’t yet know what it may be. But I’m waiting.

One Response to Waiting…

  1. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER says:

    …and good luck!

Leave a Reply

